Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Scoops / FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2020

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2020


India’s Proud to Host FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2020

The bid for India finally paid off where now it got the right to host FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup. To get honoured with hosting rights demands some pre-requisites that are the conditions which a country has to fulfil. It is a moment of proud as the Nation got the opportunity to showcase their potential globally.

The announcement was made on March 15 by Infantino said after the FIFA Council meeting in Miami, that the 2020 host for FIFA U-17 would be India.

After the Men’s U-17 Tournament, this is the second time India has become the host for FIFA. But this time, it’s Women who are going to rock the homeland and make us proud! We have got our fingers crossed!

AIFF General Secretary, India Kushal Das has been making headlines and has thanked the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) in his tweets for giving India the opportunity to host the tournaments. He says that there are few venues in mind, but the final decision is under consideration.

Besides U-17, India is also rooting for U-20 FIFA Tournament but that will take a while to decide.

How FIFA Women U-17 team got its place?

The first time that the Women FIFA Tournament got a success in Canada which was also the inaugural country to ever host Women Football Matches in 2003, FIFA decided to add the second youth tournament for girls. At that time it was not quite possible as the Continental Confederations were not in favour because of the age limits, it could have become difficult to build a second championship team.

So, then the age limit for U-19 was exceeded to U-20, and that is how U-17 got the chance to perform. From 2008 onwards, now there exists a U-17 team for both men and women. The first ever Women FIFA Tournament was held from 28 October to 16 November on the lands of New Zealand. Four of its beautiful cities were the hosts of the tournaments which were North Shore City, Hamilton, Wellington and Christchurch.

The Asian Streak!

Generally, there is an idea that Asian teams come out to be quite stronger. North Korea alone won the tournament twice in 2008 and 2016 whereas South Korea was the proud winner in the year 2010. Japan proved its worth by winning in the year 2014.

France in the year 2012 and Spain in 2018 are the only two European Countries so far who could manage to win the title.

The Rigorous Training of the Team!

Our Women’s Football Team is all set to make their mark and get the spot in 2020 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup. There is a series of events that they have been part of and had come out victorious. The stakes are high as it is our homeland that is hosting the tournament. To make the country proud is the dream of every team that represents its nations, and we take pride in our Women’s Football Team.

The Current holder of the Title is Spain, and it is not going to be easy to beat them. Team India is all ready to set fire on the grounds. We hope for the best for team India!

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar